5/19/10

Do You Understand Pay Per Click Campaigns?

The search engine ad campaign used earlier was called CPM or cost per impression, where the advertiser had to pay a cost of some thousand impressions and then wait for clients to turn up and complete a lead. These were risky games, where most of the websites, ran a loss on the campaign. In comparison to the earlier model, PPC campaigns or pay per clicks, are much lesser of a risk, since you only pay when a user has clicked on your link. In this way you have atleast secured a unique visitor if not a lead or sale.

While you are investing in your PPC campaign you primarily need to take care of two important things, one is your selection of keywords. Your keywords must be the most relevant keywords to your website topic. Do not opt for too common keywords, as they will be highly competitive and getting a listing for them will be a tough job. On the other hand try and capture keywords that are low in competition and for a niche market.

And the second is your website landing page. The landing page is the first point of interaction between you and your users, hence it is extremely important to keep it perfect. While you design your landing page, make sure that your keyword and what the user is looking for, is present in page so that the user is able to connect with the page. Do not go overboard with it, keep it simple yet attractive. Make sure that the language, grammar and spelling of your landing page content is right and appealing.

Another important thing that you must remember in a landing page is that it should not confuse the users. Remember it is not the home page of your website, therefore it is not important that you provide everything in your landing page. In fact it should only concentrate on what is the important part of your website and what the user is actually searching for.

The CPC or cost per click of your website is the advertisement that you place on the search engines for your website. Hence it is important that your website copy be attractive. Users will come to your ad and click on it, only if they are impressed by your ad text. Hence, make sure that you place short, powerful copies with a strong emphasis.

The text should be effective enough to explain what a users can likely find inside and hence click on it. It is best to place your pay per click advertisement in tandem with the keywords for which it appears. Users are more likely to click on ads that are related to their search.

PPC campaigns can be extremely useful to your business if they are planned in the right way. Plan your PPC campaign properly and enjoy its fruits.

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5/18/10

Secret Reasons Why Some Businesses Can Afford to Bid Ridiculous, Amounts On Pay-Per-Click Keywords

The other day I was talking to one of my consulting clients on the phone about the return on investment from his Google Adwords campaign. And, he asked me a question that I get several times a week from clients and other online marketers.

His question was...

"Eric, how on earth can my competitors afford to bid over $4 per click for the number one position on the top keywords for my niche?! I can't make a profit on those keywords at just $2.00 per click!"

His concern is a common one among businesses that use pay-per-click advertising to generate traffic. It seems that the top positions in most competitive markets are reserved for businesses with more money than sense.

I explained to him that short term his best strategy is to just cast a broader net with his keywords by expanding his keyword list to include thousands of less competitive, yet still targeted phrases, by using tools like WordTracker or Ad Word Analyzer.

However, to remain competitive long term he needs to address the real reason that his competition can afford to bid $4 per click and still make a profit...

There are only 4 reasons that another business can bid higher than you on pay-per-click ads.


They have very deep pockets and very dumb marketing managers. You usually find this in businesses that are used to blowing their offline marketing budget on unaccountable "image advertising". While there are a few like this in every market, these are not the ones you need to be concerned with. The dangerous competitors are the next two...



They earn more profit from each sale than you. If you are making a $10 profit selling an ebook, yet your competition is earning a $100 profit selling a set of DVDs and a printed manual, then (all else being equal) your competition should be able to afford to bid 10 times what you can per click.


For example:


Site "A" is making a profit of $10 per sale and converts 1 out of every 100 visitors.
This site can afford to bid only $0.10 per click to just break even.


Site "B" is making a profit of $100 per sale. If they also convert 1 out of 100 visitors, then this site can afford to bid $1.00 per click to break even. (Better yet, they can bid $0.50 per click and earn a 100% return on investment!)
They are making their real money on the "back end". It is not uncommon for savvy marketers to sell a lower ticket item up front, and only break even or sometimes even take a loss, when they know that they can then upsell a good percentage of those customers on a higher ticket item later. Using pay-per-click advertising as a lead generation or list building method for future follow up is actually one of the most effective uses for this method of marketing.



They convert more of their traffic into buyers than you do. Even if you are both selling the exact same item at the exact same price, if your competition converts 5% of their traffic into sales and you only convert 1%... Well, it's no wonder that they can afford a $5 bid on "blue widget" when you are loosing money bidding $1.25.

You can get a pretty good idea who has the best converting website in any given market by watching the Google Adwords listings in that particular keyword niche for a few weeks. Unless they are one of those "more dollars than brains" marketers, the sites that constantly stay near the top long term are the ones that are generating the highest value per visitor.

The only way to compete long term on the super expensive keywords is to maintain a continuous focus on improving both conversion rates and average profit per sale.

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5/16/10

Facebook Social Ads - The Demographic Pay Per Click

In the world of online marketing, one impressive dynamic most people believe Google has cornered is the Pay Per Click advertising. Although Google Adsense and Adwords are incredible and impressive methods of generating traffic and income, Google now has competition. Facebook is running a newly released Pay Per Click Program that can be specified down to the target demographic, something more specified than available through Google. The obvious intention of the Facebook Social Ads program is to rival the Google PPC program, and the design of the program is poised to do just that.

Many online businesses seek a quick return for their advertising dollar, and pay per click programs is ideal for this. The Facebook Social Networking group identified this, and has chosen to create an impressive pay per click program, that will maximize the advertising dollars by combining click quantity with click quality. The combination promises to be explosive for the online marketers and those maximizing on the Facebook Flyer revenue. As many companies will flock to the demographic designed flyer program, an equal number of people willing to share the advertising space will grow by leaps and bounds, as occurred shortly after Google introduced the pay per click option in volume.

The world-renowned social network has newly released its pay-per-click program with cost-per-click as well as cost-per-impression fee structures. The attractiveness of advertising through a social network is the ability to choose particular target demographics. Should you not know who your intended demographics are, you are able to utilize Facebook to identify an audience acutely likely to take advantage of your ads. Before a marketer even lists their ads with Facebook Social Ads, the advertiser can use their demographic identifying search and Facebook Polls and see how the pay per click campaign can expand and demographically target the total possible audience available to market to.

Facebook has created an easy, customer friendly interface, which is incredibly simple to comprehend. The reporting given to the marketing client includes the complete demographic data, ad performance, trends related to the ad, and how many clicks generated. Facebook Flyers Pro is designed to be the most complete user friendly, marketer friendly program currently available, although the program is still new to the marketplace it is poised to be a true Google competitor. It is set to create a broad foundation for marketing opportunities, with a target for the home-based businesses.

The volume potential for the Facebook PPC vs. Google is huge, primarily because the Google PPC program is designed to reach an incredibly broad audience, with little discrimination as the ads appear above the standard search results. In theory this would be a prudent application, however if the demographic can be further narrowed, as is possible with the Facebook Pay Per Click, the quality of the click will expand the participating businesses significantly as those clicking will be specific to where they would like to see business generated. And those who fit into the specified demographic may be more interested in purchasing services and products from the companies involved.

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5/15/10

Tips On Pay Per Click Advertising

Pay per click advertising is one of the most popular internet marketing methods used today. Pay per click marketing is when you, as the affiliate marketer, place an ad on one of the major search engines. Most commonly this is Google and you place your ad using Google Adwords. When someone searches for the product you are promoting , if they use one of your keywords, your ad will appear on the right hand side. If they click on your ad and then make a purchase, you earn a commission. You do pay every time someone clicks on your ad whether they make a purchase or not.

Here are some tips on pay per click advertising:

1. After you have decided on the product you wish to promote, start your keyword search. Write down every possible keyword you can think of for the product. Use a keyword generating tool if you have one available.

2. Divide the keywords up into related areas. You will use each keyword section to create a targeted ad.

3. Come up with your ad headline. Use a keyword from your keyword sections in the headline.

4. Create your ad description. Use you keyword in the description as well. Your ad should be relevant to your keyword.

5. Set your budget. Determine your maximum per click. Assume it will take between 75-100 clicks to make a sale so set your budget accordingly. Start small. You can always increase it if you want to later.

6. Set up multiple ads focusing on one set of keywords per ad. You will then get more targeted traffic.

Don't give up! It may take awhile before your campaigns start to show a profit. You need to hang in there!! Make sure you are comfortable with your budget because not all your campaigns will be profitable. You don't want to go through your budget before you have made your first sale. Set up one campaign at a time and monitor it until it becomes profitable or you determine it won't be. Then move on to the next. You will maintain more control this way. If you start too many campaigns at once, it is easy to spend more then you are profiting. Especially in the beginning.

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Pay Per Click Advertising Tips - 3 Rock Solid Pay Per Click Advertising Tips

One of the quickest ways to start getting traffic to your
online business is to simply pay for it and if you follow
these pay per click advertising tips, then you can cash
in on this lucrative form of internet promotion.

Tip #1 - If you do not use any other of the many pay per
click advertising tips, please use this one... You must
use laser targeted keywords in order to save a ton of
money.

You are charged each and every time someone clicks on your
ad so you want to make sure you are using highly targeted
keywords or you will lose a lot of money and get nothing in
return.

For instance, if you are advertising a "dog grooming" product
then you do not want to pay for keywords such as "dog training",
"dog toys", etc.

Keep your keywords relevant to your niche and you will save a
ton of hard earned cash.

Tip #2 - Another one of my favorite pay per click advertising
tips is to never, ever send the traffic to a sales page. What
you want to do is to make sure your ad sends the people who
click it, to a squeeze page where you offer a free report and
capture their name and email address.

This is the best way to maximize your pay per click results.

You should be building a list of these targeted visitors so
you can follow up with them and continue to profit from them
for as long as they stay with you.

Tip #3 - Yet another one of my best pay per click advertising
tips is to make sure my ads are tiny, short and to the point.

You should never try and sell anything from your ppc ad. Doing
so will only make you lose every penny you spend on advertising.

Make your ads powerful. Ask questions. Be unique. Provoke some
serious interest.

If you follow these simple pay per click advertising tips, you
will not only save money, but also make more money in the long
run.

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5/13/10

Pay Per Click - The Advertising System You Can Trust

Why do people advertise their products and services? How do these things help them reach their ultimate goal? Is this really profitable for your website? What are the most effective methods or system of advertising that you can use, and trust to bring you to the top? All these can be answered by only pay per click, the most trusted medium of advertising that create fast generating traffic to your site.

If you are not familiar with pay per click, then be advised that these is the only advertising medium that can deliver immediate traffic or increase traffic one hour after your ads become online. I do not know of any advertising means that can do the same thing. Although, I admit there are tons of marketing methods that can also increase traffic, nevertheless nothing can work as fast as pay per click.

This is probably why pay per click is popular online. Who would not want fast traffic and not to overlook the fact that visitors that will visit your site are more likely really interested in what you have to recommend. This is unlike the usual medium wherein the quantity of browsers outnumbered the visitors that will buy from you.

Pay per click system can ensure that the visitors visiting your site are really individuals that have real interest in your business. This makes it increase your income potential, as there is quality of visitors. Quality and quantity of visitors are two determining factors that can let you achieve your desired goal.

Moreover, as pay per click allows you to bid on keywords that pertain to your business then you have more possibility to connect with the right people. What is more, if you also bid right you can end up on the most coveted spot of the search engine results page. The SERP is more than just a ranking opportunity, but since ordinary surfer would only bother with the first and second pages of the results page, it is therefore vital that you are position on the right spot.

The perfect spot for any website owners who want to increase their income potential is through the top spot only. At pay per click you can buy the top spot, and these are why you can truly trust PPC system to work for your goal.

Once you have bought your space on the top spot of SERP, and then expect more potential buyers to come your way. The opportunity you have to show off what you have got, and that includes everything on your site.

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5/11/10

The Basics of Pay Per Click Campaigns

Pay per click (PPC) is a great way to drive traffic to a website. When a customer enters a keyword phrase in a search engine, the organic search results aren't the only thing they'll find. The search engine will also feature paid advertising that is usually labeled 'Sponsored Links.' When a customer clicks on one of those links, they are immediately connected to the sponsor's website. That's where pay per click comes in. If a customer clicks on a sponsored link, the company pays per click. If they don't click on the link, there's no charge to the sponsor.

The amount of each click is previously agreed on between the advertiser and the search engine or website. PPC is a popular means of generating web traffic, and converting that traffic into sales or new customers. Two of the most recognizable and well-known search engines, Yahoo and Google, offer pay per click opportunities.

Pay Per Click Using Yahoo And Google

The Yahoo pay per click service is called Sponsored Search. It was previously called Overture. The Google pay per click program is called AdWords. Both programs offer real-time tracking and reporting, keyword suggestions, and bidding so that you can set the maximum price you are willing to pay to get a customer to click through to your website.

The decision to use a particular service is strictly a matter of company preference. Comparisons can be made of all available service providers based on what is included in the service, reporting tools, keyword analysis and cost per click.

Starting a Pay Per Click Campaign

After you've chosen one or multiple PPC services, the first step is to create an account followed by choosing keywords that are highly relevant to the content on your website. The next step is to create the ad itself. The ad consists of a title, headline, description and URL for the landing page of your site that is most relevant to the ad itself, not necessarily the home page.

Both Google and Yahoo allow you to set prices to determine the maximum amount you want to pay per click. When starting out, it's wise to look at the forecasting tools that the service provider offers. You'll also need to set a daily budget for the campaign. PPC service providers allow you to set your maximum cost-per-click, also called a bid. The bid will determine where an ad is displayed in search results. If a competitor has a higher maximum bid, their ad will rank higher on the page. If multiple competitors have higher bids, you may need to reassess the keyword phrases for your ad unless your budget allows you to match their bids.

PPC campaigns are a great way to invest a marketing budget into a campaign that shows quantifiable return on investment (ROI) of driving qualified traffic to your website. PPC combined with search engine optimization tactics will give your company the greatest visibility possible to your market segment. Constantly monitoring the traffic to your website is the key to tracking a campaign's success. Daily updates, adding or removing keywords, and performance analysis are all part of the management process that leads to high conversions for your product or service. Before starting a PPC campaign consider who will manage and monitor it and make appropriate adjustments when needed. Interactive ad agencies are the best way to manage campaigns because of their expertise and other compatible services including search engine optimization, web design and other programs that drive traffic to a site.

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5/10/10

Affilate Marketing For Beginners - To PPC Or Not to PPC That is the Question?

In The Beginning You are new to Internet Marketing and Affiliate Marketing and are trying to figure out where to begin. Well there is one place NOT to begin and that is Pay Per Click Advertising. That does not mean there is no place for PPC advertising in the career of the Internet Marketer just starting out. There is a time and a place for it but not at the very outset.

So What is PPC Advertising and What Does It Involve? PPC Advertising Pay Per Click Advertising means researching a market, finding the keywords customers are using to access that market and designing an Ad that you will place strategically to see if those customers will click on it. When they do click on it, and it is YOUR ad, you will pay a fee for that click, anywhere from a nickel to several dollars depending of the market, and you wager that the customer will go to the product page connected to your ad and buy. If you are good they will pay more for the product than you have paid for the click (or clicks as is mostly the case) and you can declare a profit. Sounds simple in theory. But as is the case in life, it ain't so easy in the real world.

What Does It Take? Like all advertising, especially direct advertising, which is what PPC is all about, it takes time, effort, testing and retesting to make it all happen the way it should. Given that reality, PCC advertising is not for the faint of heart or the amateur marketer. It is a very serious tool for the professional marketer and one that is making money for a good number of on line professionals.

So What Are Some of The Prerequisites? Well it helps to have an ongoing business. Short of that, you will eventually have to develop one to profit from the full potential of PPC Advertising. You need a product or service to promote. If you don't have one you can go find one and there are lots of ways to do that. Then when you have a product or service, you will need a platform to do business on. At first that can be a merchant's website that you connect to. Eventually you will need to get your own website (or sites) to use to grow your business. All this supposes you learn certain basics before getting into PPC advertising, hence, take your time, do a lot of reading, learn how to set up a website or blog, learn search engine optimization and all the things that will cost you next to nothing out of pocket. That is because when you start to use PPC advertising, you will be out of pocket as you go up the learning curve. How much out of pocket will depend on how well you prepare upfront.

Conclusion PPC Advertising is an essential part of any and all Internet marketer's experience somewhere during their careers. There are some super affiliates that do not use PPC advertising to any great extent, but there is a far greater number that do use it, and all of the biggest money makers absolutely do have a PPC strategy in their overall marketing plans. That means that if you are going to be in the business of promoting products or services on line, your own or a merchant's, you will need to learn PPC tactics and strategies. So there you have it. The next article will offer a blueprint on how to prepare for getting into PPC advertising and what to look out for when you do. In the meantime, stay well, stay with it, and may your travels be prosperous.

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5/9/10

Don't Waste Money - Pay Per Click Advertising - Only Pay When it Gets Used

For some time now, pay per click advertising has proved it is one of the most effective methods of traffic generation. Despite many new techniques being available, this type of marketing is still very popular. Quite often the reason people don't use pay per click is because they just don't understand it; this article should provide sufficient information to make things clearer.

All that happens here is an advert (some text with a url link), often in blocks of two or more, is placed on various other websites that are popular and receive large numbers of visitors. Very simply, you will pay the site (that the traffic comes from) a small amount from your account but only providing the visitor stays more than 10 seconds. The sites that provide you with hosting when it comes to this sort of advertisement are usually big with a large amount of traffic and will have some relationship to the product or services that you are trying to put across. This is a cost effective method because you only pay for the advertising you use so if no-one is redirected to your site, nothing is owed.

Unlike regular advertising which you pay for whether someone takes any notice or not, this way you pay for what gets used. While you may be worried that your competitors might click your ads to drive up your revenues, this is simply not worth their time and does not happen very often. Because the marketing with pay per click is targeted there is less money lost on advertising in the wrong areas. This means that people browsing the site where your advert is placed are already interested in what it is you are offering.

This pay per click method is best illustrated with Google's AdWords facility but this is not the only one. Your small ad will show up when people search on Google for a phrase or term that you designate. Next to the natural search results, you'll find that your ad shows up along the top or on the sidebar.

These instant results cannot be beaten in any other advertising medium and it is that attracts pay per click customers. When the ad goes up, you will have a good idea as to whether or not it is effective. This is a simple and easy system to understand that is incredibly powerful and effective at the same time so it is not surprising that almost all companies use pay per click search marketing.

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5/8/10

Pay Per Click Affiliates - Contextual Advertising & Publishing

Pay per Click (PPC) in the Google advertising programme is a system devised by Google for showing text ads on a web site. Google was the inventor of this online advertising system and now dominates the online advertising market. Prior to Google AdWords and AdSense, the main method of marketing a website was with Banners and other individually placed text ads on accommodating websites where arrangements with various webmasters had to be instigated on a case-by-case basis between themselves.

Google's system was the first real way that text advertising on webpages and websites was able to be done automatically and since then Google has become the dominant search engine on the internet today with 61% market share.

Since Google devised the system to show text ads or as it is correctly known, contextual advertising, there have been and still are numerous other search engines offering contextual advertising like Yahoo and their paid search and also Bing offers paid search results but no one comes close to Google's Market share so we will stick to discussing their programme for this article.

AdWords is where advertisers advertise and AdSense is where those publishers get paid for showing those AdWords ads.

All contextual advertising online now works the same way. An advertiser picks their keywords, writes up an ad, gives it to a website search engine and that ad gets shown on a publishers website whenever someone asks for those keywords. It's a simple system for advertisers and publishers alike that works remarkably well.

Now if you were to advertise with one of these search engine networks, you would have to pay money to them every time someone clicked on one of your ads. When you took out the ad with whichever programme provider you decided to use, you would have had to say how much you were prepared to pay per click and probably how much you were prepared to spend each day or on each advertising campaign. As an advertiser, it is very important that you get this right because if you don't, you could be paying the account off long into the future.

All these advertisers need web sites on which to show their ads, so this is where the publishers come into play. A publisher is a web master or website owner who designs and publishes a website. They need a way to monetise it and make it make a return on their investment (R.O.I )

Websites are usually built with a purpose, but if there are ways to make more money from a website, naturally there are many willing webmasters prepared to show other ads as well as their own goods and services. This then becomes what in business is called "a value ad" to their business. For the sake of clarity here in this case 'a value ad' means an added value to their business.

The publisher/webmaster places a piece of code given to them by the PPC search engine provider on their website so this code will then insert relevant ads based on what the subject matter is in your website. So if I had a website about "poor little Widgets" I would see ads from advertisers advertising anything to do with "widgets" and the closer their ad matches the content of my page and if I as a publisher show their ad "above the fold" then I can expect to receive a nice payment when someone clicks on that ad.

The online advertising world has opened up in the past two years and now give Publishers a choice of whether to show contextual ads, video ads, image ads or a mixture of all types. The contextual ad is still the most common and no doubt you are quite used to seeing the "Ads by Google" inserted somewhere into websites as you have surfed the 'net.

Pay Per Click Affiliates are those webmasters/publishers who monetise their websites with advertising that they get paid for whenever someone clicks on one of the ads.

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Business Success and PPC Marketing - Marriage Made in Heaven

I have a few questions I want to ask you. Do you own a business? Do you want to own a business? If you do own a business or have plans to start one how do expect to find customers? If there is one thing I have learned after years of working in business development is that the single biggest challenge any businessperson faces is the daunting task of driving customers to them. Believe me, this is no easy feat. Ultimately finding success requires a combination of careful planning and calculated risks. One of those calculated risks you will need to take if you want to maximize your profit potential is to get involved with Internet Marketing.

More specifically, if you want to find tremendous success you will need to step into the landmine packed field of Pay Per Click marketing (known as PPC for short). Why do I say that PPC marketing is landmine field? Simply because the chances of losing far more money than you will make with this marketing method are overwhelming... at least initially.

You see there is a very steep learning curve with Pay Per Click. Some of what you have to learn you can pick up from courses about AdWords and other internet marketing related products. You can learn a lot about this advertising field by perusing the learning material Google provides free of charge at their learning center online. You can learn some of what you need to through these various sources, but you cannot learn all of it. Honestly you cannot even learn the majority. In the end the only way to master PPC is by putting yourself into the fire and allowing yourself to get burned. You have to jump into the PPC fray, take your bumps and learn from them. If you are not prepared to face the simple reality that you will likely lose money upfront when you start utilizing this marketing method then you absolutely need to stay away from it.

There are of course ways to control your risk and mitigate the amount of money that you will lose. If you get really lucky you might even come out on top. The steps that you need to take to control your risk and set yourself up for success in the future are: Test, Track, and Optimize. You need to test your ad and landing page performance to determine which ones are performing the best. You need to track your results so you can determine which keywords are underperforming and can be pruned from your list. Finally you need to optimize everything based upon the data you collect from your testing. If you do these three simple steps you will be far ahead of the vast majority of other marketers in the game today.

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Don't Waste Money - Pay Per Click Advertising - Only Pay When it Gets Used

For some time now, pay per click advertising has proved it is one of the most effective methods of traffic generation. Despite many new techniques being available, this type of marketing is still very popular. Quite often the reason people don't use pay per click is because they just don't understand it; this article should provide sufficient information to make things clearer.

All that happens here is an advert (some text with a url link), often in blocks of two or more, is placed on various other websites that are popular and receive large numbers of visitors. Very simply, you will pay the site (that the traffic comes from) a small amount from your account but only providing the visitor stays more than 10 seconds. The sites that provide you with hosting when it comes to this sort of advertisement are usually big with a large amount of traffic and will have some relationship to the product or services that you are trying to put across. This is a cost effective method because you only pay for the advertising you use so if no-one is redirected to your site, nothing is owed.

Unlike regular advertising which you pay for whether someone takes any notice or not, this way you pay for what gets used. While you may be worried that your competitors might click your ads to drive up your revenues, this is simply not worth their time and does not happen very often. Because the marketing with pay per click is targeted there is less money lost on advertising in the wrong areas. This means that people browsing the site where your advert is placed are already interested in what it is you are offering.

This pay per click method is best illustrated with Google's AdWords facility but this is not the only one. Your small ad will show up when people search on Google for a phrase or term that you designate. Next to the natural search results, you'll find that your ad shows up along the top or on the sidebar.

These instant results cannot be beaten in any other advertising medium and it is that attracts pay per click customers. When the ad goes up, you will have a good idea as to whether or not it is effective. This is a simple and easy system to understand that is incredibly powerful and effective at the same time so it is not surprising that almost all companies use pay per click search marketing.

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5/7/10

SEO Versus Pay Per Click Advertising

In the world of modern business, the key to success is getting your product seen and understood by your target audience. Simple numbers don't always accomplish the goal - it doesn't matter how many millions of vegetarians see your commercial for Grade-A double-plus chuck steak, after all. The key is advertising to a targeted audience, the ones who need or at least want the goods or service being offered. The best way to accomplish this goal of course will vary among different media, however, having a target market strategy is a must on the Internet.

In particular, the Internet has embraced this truth and virtually exploded with a variety of means toward the end of successful, specific advertising. Internet advertising campaigns range from the obvious and the notorious (tasteful banner advertising versus badly-worded spam emails) to the clever and the outrageous (Amazon's 'Still not big enough' television campaign from the late 90s, and Halo 2's legendary 'I Heart Bees' viral marketing alternate reality game).

Obviously, some of these efforts are more successful than others, and some are successful in all the wrong ways. The exiled Nigerian prince who wants to share his vast wealth with lucky, lucky you has become a pop-culture meme and in-joke, practically an obligatory reference in any discussion of modern marketing or Internet spam.

However, a great deal of web advertising is quite a bit less flashy than the aforementioned efforts, yet is seen by every user who runs a request through a search engine. When engines return a search, they generally include two sections in the result. The first is the target of the search itself, which is the Organic SEO result, the second is a series of advertisements off to the side of or above the organic result, known as Pay Per Click advertisements.

SEO

For those who don't know what SEO is, this acronym stands for Search Engine Optimization. In short and simple terms, every search engine provides results based on a series of criteria, generally keyword and content related. The engine compares the search request to its index of websites and their descriptions, and provides the most relevant answers it can, ranked in order of precedence.

The first sites to come up are the most closely related to the search terms as the engine understands them. This is why different engines may rank sites differently - Yahoo, Google and Bing have different indexing and keyword criteria, so their responses to a particular search may vary. It is termed Organic SEO because the results are returned organically, or naturally - there is no external interference or override changing the results, they simply return per the standard operating practices of the search engine.

Organic SEO has the advantage of having no inherent costs associated with it. Proper search engines don't charge businesses for their ranking in the list, so the only required investment is building a noteworthy site that generates the traffic and keyword results that will bring a high ranking. The downside is that it requires a great deal of research to properly take advantage of this strategy. Craigslist alone abounds with writing jobs catering to experienced SEO writers, and entire websites exist discussing the ins and outs of the practice. In addition, it relies entirely on users searching for terms that relate to your site, leaving the situation far less in your business's hands than some owners may be comfortable with.

PPC

In pay per click advertising, businesses contact a search engine and bid on certain keywords they feel are particularly relevant to their website. For example, a company making horse saddles might bid on keywords pertaining to horses, riding events, and saddles. Then, when someone searches these terms, the search engine provides a link to this business in the form of a pay per click advertisement. The name pay per click comes from the fact that the company must pay the website a fee every time a user clicks the advertisement.

Pay per click advertising is attractive because it increases the odds of really snagging a targeted audience. Rather than having one result possibly come up in a search, there's another result just off to the side, increasing the chances of gaining user attention. On the flip side, PPC can quickly become a cost burden. Every single click must be paid for, and there's no guarantee that every click will result in a sale, meaning costs could skyrocket before a business is prepared to deal with them.

Making the Choice

Often times, the best choice is to strike a balanced approach between SEO and PPC style advertising. Just where that balance lies depends entirely on the business in question. The savvy web advertiser will carefully consider keyword popularity before choosing a PPC campaign, and perhaps even set aside an actual budget to account for those users who will click through but are not looking to buy.

Additionally, there are literally thousands of experienced SEO writers available for employ at inexpensive rates for short term work, meaning the organic SEO standing of a page can be improved with relatively little investment. As ever, the keys are research and understanding, both of the target audience and the means with which you intend to reach them.

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5/4/10

Making Sure You Make the Most of Free Advertising Techniques As Well As Paid Advertising

This article shows the importance of using free advertising as well as paid advertising techniques when looking to be a successful Internet marketer. It is very clear that methods of paid advertising such as pay per click are very effective in the world of Internet advertising, and it is widely thought that the fastest way to grow your list is through pay per click advertising.

However there are also lots of free methods of advertising that should be used as well because they also can be very effective as well, even if they do take longer to build your list. The first way you can advertise your Internet business for free is through social media sites such as Facebook, ecademy, and twitter. These are all fantastic in there own right. With Facebook you can build an online network of people by adding people as friends, and you can then post comments on there. The beauty of this is that it exposes you to a whole world of people that can potentially become your customers for years to come. The same process applies with ecademy and this is another way to build an online business network, to which you can expose your products to. Twitter is also a great way to advertise your business for free and it is something that most of the successful Internet marketers use. This is great because you are able to follow many different people and this allows you to see their interests and what they are up to on a daily basis. This allows you to follow people and then they also follow you back, and so any information you leave on there will be seen by all these people. By making sure you follow people with similar interests again this opens up a lot of doors, as lots of like-minded people can see what you are offering.

Moving on, YouTube is another great way to advertise your business for free. By setting up an account you are able to post regular videos on there and this is a great way to generate traffic to your website. It is generally thought that people buy from people they like and feel they have developed a relationship with, and there is no better way for this than video footage as something's are easier explained through actions than words.

As well as these methods there are also many other free ways to advertise your Internet business including article marketing on sites such as goarticles and EzineArticles, and through free classifieds ads, which are also a great way to advertise for free.

So it is clear to see that whilst paid advertising methods are great, it is also very important to use free techniques as well when looking to build a long list of potential customers over time. Whilst pay per click and other paid methods are fantastic, and quicker if you know what you are doing, I cannot stress enough the importance of free methods too, and with them being free we have nothing to lose by trying them.

To Your success

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5/2/10

AdWords Checklist

Why would Anyone want to advertise with Google AdWords?

Your answer is that it is probably one of the most effective ways to advertise on the web. However this type of advertising has a few things about it that you should seriously consider before you decide to advertise with it.

First off this is not a place to advertise for the complete Newbies or Beginners. If you don't know yet what you are doing with regards to advertising your very first web page or business opportunity please take my advise and stay away from this sort of advertising until you know a bit more. If you really would like to tap in to this very powerful advertising method though there is places that can teach you the A-Z of advertising with AdWords.

Secondly you must read and re-read the terms and conditions of Google Thoroughly before starting a campaign. Google is very strict on what you can do and what you can't. It is extremely easy to have your account deleted or your campaign's keywords to be blacklisted. So please make sure you abide by the rules.

Thirdly I suggest you join a online business forum where you can get help when you get stuck. People normally are very willing to help you be successful but a word of advise from someone who has learned the hard way - Not all advise will put you on the right track.

The Fourth thing I suggest is to join a program that can teach you how to use AdWords successfully. From personal experience there is a lot of guides out there but a lot of them are a complete waste of your time or money. I've come across only three guides and programs which I will endorse as they were written by very successful online marketers that use this method as their only way of sending traffic to their sites.

There is a major consideration that you must bring in to account before you start to advertise with AdWords. No matter which platform you use to do PPC advertising you must have a budget to be able to do this type of advertising. Be warned this is not a cheap way of advertising! My personal suggestion is to have a budget of at least $500 to $2000 a month per campaign.

Now let's say you have all the requirements that I mentioned above. What must I look out for?

Keywords is the key to any campaign. However you must find a Niche where you can actually be able to bid on keywords you can afford. An example of this is the Weight-Loss Market. If you want to try and compete with the big boys then you will have to be willing to pay $100 per click for a lot of the keywords in order to get your site on page one. So let us say you get 50 clicks then you will fork out $5,000 per day. That is $150,000 a month.

Now do you have this type of money just lying around?

No, I did not think so!

So you need to find keywords that is not so heavily searched as the main category keywords like LOSE WEIGHT. Rather go for keywords that has between 5000 and 15000 searches a month. 15000 searches is the maximum amount of searches you should go for, anything more than that you will start to go in to the red zone and go broke. I suggest to stick with 5000 or below searches and you might just find some rather nice keywords that allows you to get your page seen by a lot of visitors for very cheap.

So Where do I find Keywords?

There is a lot of free tools out there that can help you to find those keywords. Google has their own set of tools you can use. Finding the right Keywords though takes time and you have to do it right from the start. So put in the effort up front and it will pay of in the long run.

You must get your page on to the front page of the keyword page you have selected! If you are not on page one the chances of your web page to be seen is virtually zero! Most people only look at the first page of a particular search phrase. So if You are not in position 1 - 8 then you a wasting your money.

Now You've got my Keywords and You've got a campaign running, What Now?

Now you have to monitor your campaign daily. If you see that there is keywords with a low rating (under 5) delete them from your campaign otherwise they can start to bring down your other better performing keyword rankings and then eventually all your keyword will start to drop in ranking.

Tweak your campaign so that it works and sends you relevant visitors that converts to sales.
When you have finally got that super campaign that is letting the money flow in then you can start a second campaign and launch another product.

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4/30/10

Internet Marketing - The Dangers of PPC

Anyone starting out in internet marketing is eager to drive traffic quickly to their websites and start making sales. Of course, one fast way to get traffic is to pay for it. Pay-per-click advertising seems like an effective method to achieve this and it is tempting to dive into it, especially since most of the high earners in the field use PPC to earn massive profits.

Unfortunately, PPC can turn into a black hole, sucking in massive amounts of money and heading you quickly towards bankruptcy. It is easy to assume that bidding on relevant keywords will only attract people who are interested in the product being promoted. However, the reality is that all kinds of people will click the adverts, who have no intention of making a purchase of any kind, even if the advert clearly describes that this is the purpose of the website. At fifty cents or more per click, this behaviour can add up to a huge cost with little or no return.

The best way to proceed is to be extremely cautious with PPC. It is better in many cases to try to attract traffic through referrals and SEO but, if PPC is to be used, be very careful, and be patient. First of all, begin with keywords, which include the actual product name. Make sure there is no trademark issue with this but most small vendors will be OK about it because you are going to be making them sales. For example, "buy productname" or "productname.com". Set the keywords to "exact match" so that the adverts only appear if these exact phrases are typed into the search engine. Adjust the bids on the various keywords individually over time so that they settle on position four or five. These will be cheaper than the top spot. This method will let you know if your website is good enough to make a return on PPC. If you make a loss on these keywords, your site needs to be tweaked to improve conversions.

Only after your campaign with product name keywords is in profit, should you consider other keywords. It may take some time to get to this stage, but the alternative is a shocking loss of cash, after which you will possibly be scared away from PPC for good.

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4/29/10

Benefits of Opting for Google Pay Per Click Advertising Services

With the growth of the internet, there has been an emergence of numerous new methods of publicity as well as advertising. One such path-breaking method is PPC or Pay Per Click, which simply put, is a system wherein the advertisers pay the host, when their advertisement receives a click. This in turn redirects visitors to the site of the advertisers, helping them generate more revenue. The Google pay per click advertising plan is one of the biggest and most popular in this domain.

When you decide to engage the services of a PPC management company, there are a number of things you will need to consider first. First and foremost, is of course the variety of PPC service that the company offers. Primarily, there are two types of PPC:

Flat rate PPC: This is the system wherein the amount is fixed before hand, and each click receives a definite amount.

Bid based PPC: In this system, the advertiser is required to sign a contract, which accords them permission to compete in an auction like scenario, against other advertisers.

Many PPC management companies will also offer you the services of PPC experts, who will tell you the manner in which such advertisements should be placed on a page or site. With the correct placement of advertisements, the chances of getting queries tend to go up multi-fold. Online guides, such as those associated with Google pay per click advertising have detailed information on how the system works.

When you opt for the Google pay per click advertising plans, you are guaranteed a regular income, via various advertisers. The PPC plan can be combined with blogs, individual web pages, small or even corporate websites.

In case you are still wondering why you need to engage the services of a PPC management company or hire experts, here are some reasons:


PPC is easily one of the best methods to attract visitors to a particular website or web page.
Maintenance of PPC is quite convenient and today, PPC services are becoming easy to locate:
With Google Pay per click plans, you will not only be able to reduce costs related to online advertising, but also be able to place region specific advertisements.

Google Pay per click is the wave of the new generation and is an answer to the prayers of those, who had always wished for a hassle free method of advertising.

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4/28/10

SEO Versus Pay Per Click - A Comparison For Traffic Building

When it comes to internet promotion, there are two common methods that are being used by internet marketers - Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Pay Per Click (PPC). Between the two, which one is better?

Before you choose, let's talk about the two methods in details:

- SEO: this method deals greatly with consistent effort to grab the attention of search engines, such as Google and Yahoo, in order for them to put your online business websites on top of the search results page on certain keywords.

- PPC: this method focuses on advertising campaigns. You put a cash deposit into a search engine advertising program, and when an internet user search for your product, your website will be listed up at the search results. If your ad is clicked, then the deposit will be deducted based on the cost per click amount for your targeted keywords.

If you want to get fast, massive, and high quality traffic, then PPC is the right method for you. No matter how old your online business website is, the moment you launch a PPC campaign, then it will only take five minutes or less to see the traffic pouring in. The downside of this method is that you need to invest for an advertising budget.

As for SEO, this method will require more time and consistency than using PPC campaign. Plus you need to learn the ropes about the technical details on SEO. However, topping search results using organic SEO campaign will give you continuous visitors for a long term basis for free.

So, what is the most effective way to get traffic? I suggest you should start using PPC, but on your first campaigns, you should use it as a test, and therefore, you should not invest a lot of money in it, but put more keyword test. You must review and compare the effectiveness of each keyword combination, and once you found the best combination, you should use that keyword for your future PPC campaign and organic SEO promotion.

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4/26/10

A Quick Guide On Pay Per Click Advertising

Most people that have used the internet for a while and have a website will tell you that to get regular traffic quickly, pay per click is a tried and tested method. This is the system of choice owing to how successful it is compared to may other types currently available. Quite often the reason people don't use pay per click is because they just don't understand it; this article should provide sufficient information to make things clearer.

Essentially, when you decide that you want to try this kind of advertising, you will create a small ad referring to your site that will be put up on a larger site that many people frequently look at. Providing the person who sees and clicks on your links stays for longer than ten seconds, the site they cam from gets paid from your account as a thank you. The only way this system works is by placing adverts on sites that have content relevant to what you are advertising, otherwise it would be a complete waste of time and money. One of the most obvious advantages to pay per click is that you will only pay when people come to your site, that is, when the ad is used.

Rather than paying for a month's worth of advertisements that might bring you no clients, here, you will only pay when people notice the advertisement and then go on to your site. In the early days it was often said that a competitor would try to deplete their competitors advertising budget by clicking on their link until they used it up but this rarely happens these days. When you use pay per click marketing, you will benefit from using directed and targeted marketing. The people visiting the hosting site are already looking for related products or services to those you are offering.

The largest and best known of these pay per click services is Google with their AdWords program. All that happens is people will only see your advert if they enter a search phrase or just a single word that you have designated Google to use. When you see the results page on entering your search term, you may see the advert at the top of Google's results or on the right had column.

It is this immediate effect that appeals to many advocates of pay per click marketing. When the ad goes up, you will have a good idea as to whether or not it is effective. Almost all top companies will use pay per click as part of their marketing structure because it is perceived as being the most effective.

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4/25/10

4 Tips To Increase Your Pay Per Click Conversion Rates

If you're doing any type of Online marketing you're probably doing some Pay Per Click search engine advertising.

I've been doing Pay Per Click advertising for years and I still learn some new things every now and then.

Whether the search engines change the way we can show our ads or affiliate links will determine what we can and can not do with Pay Per Click Search engines.

Here's a few tips to getting the most out of your Pay per click campaign.

Length of time

One very interesting fact about Google Adwords (being the main PPC most people use or start with) is one factor that determines how much you pay for your ad and where it appears is the length of time you've been running your ads.

I've had ads that were failures from day one, only after 60 days become some of my top income producers by giving me the best return on investment of all the campaign I've run.

If an ad is a failure at first and you can make it break even, try to stick with it a few months, the rewards could pay off for many months (or years) to come.

Keywords in ads

One of the most important aspects of Pay Per Click search engines is specificity. When someone is searching for a specific product or service they want to see that in the advertisement so they know to click.

Including the keywords they searched for in the advertisement can dramatically improve your Click through rate and ultimately your profits.

While this method will take more time to setup it will payoff in the end. You will get what you put into your Pay Per Click Ads.

Keywords on landing page

Going one step further from putting the keyword in the ad is putting the keyword on your landing page.

The page that people go to when they click your ad. Whether you want them to signup for a newsletter or make a purchase directly from the page, including your keywords on the landing page will without question
increase your profits from the ad.

If you have a programmer or know someone who can, in just a few minutes they can create a page that grabs they keyword from the ad and displays it on your page.

Affiliate Product Reviews

If you're using PPC search engines to sell affiliate products a very effective way to increase conversions is to use a "Review Page." This page can be as simple as "Top 3" products in the market your advertising to or it can be a
specific review for a specific product.

You can also mix and match these review pages. Have the main review the main product you're promoting while listing alternatives at the end. Of course all of these contain your affiliate links. Using this page to also collect email addresses will let you also follow up market to the leads you receive increasing your profits.

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4/24/10

PPC Advertising - How to Start

How to Start

How do you start if you are considering going into the world of Pay Per Click advertising?

If you are an affiliate marketer there are literally hundreds of resources to choose from and it's hard to get a bead of where to look.

Book Resources
My suggestion is to look in the most obvious places, and the most obvious is amazon books. Getting a good book is the cheapest and most reliable way to get a start of PPC understanding. And PPC understanding, to coin a concept from Ed Dale, is crucial to getting started on the right footing.

The first book I would absolutely start with is the Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords by Perry Marshall and Bryan Todd. This is information offered by the recognized masters of Google AdWords and would form the basis from which I would begin to develop PPC understanding. There are other great resources but this is the one I would use to start it all.

With the Ultimate Guide under your belt, you can look for other books on the subject. I like another that covers the broader subject of Internet Marketing and that is The Super Affiliate Handbook by Rosalind Gardner.

Video Tutorials
Once you have read enough material to get some understanding, your next step is to go online and find some video tutorials to see how some of the ideas you are now familiar with look when actually put to use.

The best place to start is You Tube. There are lots of short videos that will demonstrate how to set up an PPC account and what the Google AdWords interface looks like. And there are many more that show what an account looks like when it is up and running. One tip, when you set up your first Google AdWords account, set up a Standard account, DO NOT set up a Starter account like I did, you will be penalized in your business if you do. More on that in a later article.

Once you have done some reading and have reviewed video on You Tube and you feel comfortable with your knowledge of the PPC system, then and only then should you look for a system or program to join and begin your affiliate marketing career.

The Next Step
How long should you spend reading and viewing? That's up to you, but anything short of a couple of weeks or even a month is too little for the rough and tumble world of PPC advertising. Bear in mind that over 98% of people fail or bail out of PPC advertising when they try it out. A lot of that comes as result of poor preparation going in.

Remember this is a business. As someone who started his own video production business years ago with a telephone and the yellow pages, you have to have determination, patience, some money and dogged planning to get into the game.

So there you have it. A primer on how to start. In my next article I will talk about some specific programs I have used and am currently using to ply the trade. They all cost money and have different ways of working the AdWords space. So that is where things get tricky and where you need to know what to look for.

That is it for now. Go out there do some reading and some viewing.

Stay well, stay with it, and may your travels be prosperous.

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4/20/10

The Benefits of Advertising With Google AdWords

As you may be aware, the success of a pay-per-click campaign depends on the ability of other webmasters to draw traffic to their site. If you want to draw the best webmasters, you will always need to look for programs that are attractive to them. Today, the vast majority of webmasters prefer to work with Google AdWords. Therefore, if you want to advertise using pay-per-click systems, this program will also be the best choice for you.

A Safe and Popular Program

Many people are afraid to work with Google AdWwords because they have heard about pay-per-click fraud. Fortunately, the AdWords program has a number of systems in place to prevent this from happening. There are also a number of reporting tools that you can take advantage of in order to help you spot fraudulent clicks. For example, you will find it very easy to determine which sites lead to the most number of click impressions. If you notice an unusually low ratio of impressions to sales, then you can ask to have the referring site flagged for questionable activity. When you compare these reporting tools to ones provided by other pay-per-click companies, you will soon realize why the vast majority of businesses trust this program over ones provided by competitors

Superior Management Tools

If you are going to bid on keywords, or make other marketing decisions, it can be very hard if you do not have accurate information Interestingly enough, even business owners that do not market through Google AdWords use the keyword finder for their own websites. Since Google ranks as the most popular search engine in the world, you can also have peace of mind knowing that the keyword search information you obtain from them is fairly accurate.

When you are paying to have your site reach as many people as possible, it will not be of much help if you choose a program filled with experienced sales people. In a sense, that is what will happen when you choose a pay-per-click company that has little appeal for webmasters that have a proven Internet marketing track record. Typically, if you start out with the AdWords program, you will soon realize why this program remain popular year after year.

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4/19/10

Pay-Per-Click and "Clicks" Versus "Clicks"

Low Quality High Volume Clicks

When I launched my first pay-per-click campaign I was seduced by the thought of getting as many clicks as possible. I figured that with a lot of clicks I would get more sales and sales would be a percentage of all the clicks I received. Unfortunately, the conversion, that is the ratio of sales to clicks, where consistently much lower than 1%.

Where I went wrong was that I estimated an advertising budget and divided it by the profit margin of the product. This gives the number of sales that I would need to make to cover the advertising budget. I estimated that my conversion rate would be around 1-4%.  The basic math is shown below:


Advertising budget := $240 per month
Estimated Product Profit Margin = $8.00
Sales to cover advertising budget = $240/$8 = 30 units per month
Estimated conversion rate: 1-4% -- assume around 2.5% on average
Clicks needed to make 30 sales: 30/0.025 = 1200 clicks monthly
Maximum bid price per click $240/1200 = ~$0.20 maximum bid per click.

The problem with this model is that the lower your conversion rate the more clicks you need to make the required conversions. And the more clicks you need, the lower the maximum bid price.

Unfortunately, as in everything else, the quality of the click, in this case measure by how likely it is to be converted to a sale, is directly related to the the maximum price. And if you follow this model what happens that you get a lot of low quality clicks with very few sales. This causes your advertising costs to exceed sales revenue. At least, this is what I experienced. Therefore, I needed to modify my strategy.

Strategy 2.0 -- Keyword Search

What I tried next was to very carefully select my targeted market. The pay-per-click service I am using has a tool that provides keyword suggestions and I used it to explore my options.

I found that some of the keywords had first page bid estimates that exceeded the estimated profit margin. I choose not to compete for those keywords and excluded them from my list.

On the bids that remained, the ones I could competitively afford, I initially bid at the estimated maximum. As a result the conversion rate significantly increased to well above 2% on the average. Furthermore, the costs per conversion decreased. This is the advertising costs for acquiring a sale.

 The PPC service I was using provided these numbers as part of the service. I had to set up the tracking which required that I load a custom script (provided by the PPC service) on the Web page where the customer confirmed a sale.

I would highly advise setting up the scripts and PPC service to monitor costs and performance. This information is required to effective manage the PPC campaign.

Strategy 3.0 -- Content

At first, I had set bid for the content ads (image ads that are placed on affiliated network sites) at a relatively low amount. However, when the number of clicks I was receiving plummeted I panicked and I reset the PPC services to automatically manage the maximum bids costs. This had an immediate effect in that the number of clicks skyrocketed and so did the associated advertising costs. Unfortunately sales did not come even close to tracking the costs. So I reset the content bids amounts back to manual management and relatively modest bid amounts.

For content advertising,  carefully select the relevant placement networks. Also be aware that its is widely reported that content PPC is prone to click fraud. I have not experienced that myself but there are numerous mentions on the Web about this subject.

Another thing to be aware of is that content advertising is not as targeted as keyword search advertising. That is, in a keyword search your ad is placed in front of someone that has expressed an interest in the product -- at least that should be case if the keywords have been selected properly. Whereas, in a content placement, the ad is placed in a broad category of similar products. As a result, the conversion rates will, in general, be significantly lower than keyword search placed ads.

Strategy 4.0 -- Weed the Garden

Once a few weeks of performance data has been collected on the PPC campaign carefully analyze the costs and the associate revenue of keywords, content networks, text and image ads.  Remove those elements that costs more than they produce in revenue. Next examine those elements that remain and try to identify common traits. Use these common traits to add new elements with comparable traits.

Furthermore, use your intuition to select completely new untried elements. In short, experiment with something completely new and untried.

In addition to eliminating advertising elements that cost more than they produce, look at the days of the week that the ads run. If there are any days where the daily advertising budget exceeds the revenue consider not running the PPC campaign during those days.

A word on caution on this point, the decision to purchase may lag when the ad was seen  by some considerable time.  That is, the customer may see the ad on Friday and make the purchase on Monday. So if there is a sudden drop in sales when the PPC ad is shut off on select days then things need to be reconsidered.

Also, if the advertising costs exceeds revenue on most or all days the entire PPC campaign needs to be restructured.

Strategy 5.0 (Conclusion) -- Need to Tend the Garden

Unfortunately you can just set the parameters and walk away from the PPC campaign. It requires constant attention. Things that work today may suddenly quit working tomorrow. Also there is always room for improvements no matter how well the campaign is performing.

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4/17/10

Tips for Affiliate Marketing Newbie's - Is Pay Per Click a Viable Option?

If you are a newbie to Affiliate Marketing, I do recommend to look into Pay-Per-Click Advertising at the beginning, because it is still one of the more easy ways (or less difficult would probably be more true) to get started in this industry AND get fast results. Results referring to earning commission. No more and no less.

Using the PPC services of the big three US Search Engines, Google AdWords, Yahoo! Search Marketing, Microsoft AdCenter or services of "second tier" Search Engines like Miva, Kanoodle, Ask.com or Looksmart is still not as complicated as most people believe. It will get harder as time progresses though. Nobody would argue this fact. Also bid prices will most likely continue to rise and not get back to what they were once just a few number of years ago.

The "golden age" of PPC marketing might be over, but it is still much easier to earn some commissions with it compared to most other, older and more mature marketing strategies.

Take Search Engine Optimization for example. If you start a new site today, chances are that you will not see very much, if any results for 3 to 6 months, assuming that you already know SEO, what is probably unlikely. "Trial and Error" is a concept that translates to years of trying and failing in SEO compared to hours, days or weeks for trying something new in Pay-Per-Click marketing.

It will not work without spending and loosing some money up-front while you learn to get the basics straight. Set low spending limits for new test campaigns if the feature is available. Wait a few days spending only a little bit of money and watch how it converts. If you make money which is simple to find out, by subtracting the number of click multiplied by the average cost per click (= spending for the PPC Service) from the earned commissions. If the dollar amount is a positive amount, you made profit.

Don't get over board because of it though. You can increase spending a bit, but I do not recommend to go full force without spending limit and buy every click you can get at this point. Wait at least until you posted your first commission check successfully to your bank account. I would wait even two commission checks with a bit of increase in spending and hopefully commission each payment cycle.

Also loosing money on the first few campaigns should not discourage you and make you stop. See breaking even as a success and progress. It is not very likely nor impossible to make profits right from the start. If you do, good for you, If you don't, try to find out why. Once you did use the services, you will at least know how the process works and understand a lot more of discussions at forums, related articles and tips from professionals. You don't if you don't do anything and give up before you even started.

You should not just stop at PPC though and only rely on paid traffic to your site; especially, if you rely completely on direct or redirected traffic to the merchant where you are merely a proxy in the conversion process without the customer being aware of your existence at all. If you have a site or "Landing Page" the customer sees first, you will get at least the chance to do something with visitors that do not convert for the specific offer you are promoting via PPC Ad.

The visitor you paid for is on your site and not the merchants and you might be able to get him interested in something else. Merchants do that too and so can you. Be careful though. Don't create a conflict which could result in a "Lower Conversion Rate" of your "Landing Page" for the original offer. This "something else" should be a "Secondary Conversion Goal" for your Ad and landing page ; not just for non-converting traffic, but also as "secondary goal" for the traffic that you actually convert for your "Primary Goal".

May be a similar offer to the one he showed obvious interest in; remember, he clicked the link from your paid Ad; but then decided not to follow through with it for whatever reason. Similar does not mean the same thing, but from another brand or merchant, but similar in topic. Don't offer another TV Set when you promote a TV Set. Offer a TV Program Guide or Magazine instead for example.

This goes beyond the topic of this article, but I wanted to provide you with some "Keywords" and "Terms" for further research. You should look into all the other opportunities and possibilities available for promotion of products and services as well, but with long-term goals in mind. Paid Search can help you financially while you get something more substantial going.

Paid search will only work long term if you really dig deep into this type of marketing and become an expert yourself. This requires a lot of technical, mathematical and analytical skills and most people don't have them.

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4/12/10

Internet Marketing For Online Businesses - The 2 Essential Keys to Success

Build it and they will come. That might have worked in the Field Of Dreams but unless you can arrange for a little divine intervention that marketing plan will not work for your online business. If you are new to internet marketing for online businesses then let me be the first to welcome you to a medium that can be exceptionally lucrative but can also resemble the Wild, Wild West in many ways.

The internet represents a fantastic marketing opportunity with its enormous global audience and the potential to reach hundreds of millions. For the first time ever a small home based business has access to a huge base of potential customers. And that's also the biggest challenge for any internet marketing plan. Over 70% of all visits to a web site originate as a search and there are literally billions of searches conducted each month.

The question is how do you get your fair share of those billions of searches? How do you get people to find your website?

The answer to these questions revolves around two elements of your marketing plan, the Message and the Media. While internet marketing has technical differences from traditional print or broadcast media, the basic principals of marketing have not changed. You have to identify your market, offer a product or service that they need, and find the most effective way to inform your market that the product is available.

The Message

It really doesn't matter what kind of product or service you are offering, in order to sell it you have to have the visitor perceive some value that makes your offer better than your competition's. This is called a unique selling proposition. Ask yourself the question, why would anyone buy from me, and then write down the answers. If it comes down to just price then you're probably in trouble because somebody will match it or beat it once they are aware of it.

You need to focus on what makes you different. Most importantly, how does your product or service solve the visitor's problem or need? Is it selection, free shipping, customer service, money back guarantee, or one of the most effective, a bonus package with every purchase.

Once you've decided what your unique selling proposition is, then you have to figure out how you want to use it to both draw quality traffic to your site and to serve as a call to action once the visitor arrives.

The Media

Obviously you need traffic to your site but keep in mind that not all traffic is created equal. The beauty of the internet over traditional advertising is you can target specific inquires and you can advertise and design your site to get the traffic for those inquiries.
How you target those inquiries is going to determine if you are a success or a failure.

The basic objective is to be on the first page of a major search engine like Google when someone enters a search phrase that is relevant to your site. For example if you sell pet supplies you want to be one of the top ten returns when a person enters "small dog beds".

So how do you do that?

It's really a two part strategy. The first is to optimize your site for the search engines (SEO) so that they recognize that you have content regarding "small dog beds". This is a task that you can do yourself if you invest in the time to learn how, or you can outsource. If you outsource, do your due diligence as there are literally thousands of SEO companies looking for your business.

The second part of the strategy is to develop a web presence. A web presence is defined as anything that exists on the web that is hosted by somebody else that has a link back to your site. This can be a signature that you use in a forum, or social networking bookmarks, or article marketing, or email or newsletter links or even other sites that you own that you link back to.

The examples listed above are free. Well they don't cost money but they do cost your time. An alternative to these techniques is paid advertising. Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising has become very popular because it is targeted advertising. It is also an excellent way to go through your advertising budget rapidly if you don't know what you are doing. If you decide to go this route, start small and test, test, test. When you find an ad that gets traffic and converts, then scale up and spend your money. This method of internet marketing requires constant vigilance or you could waste a good deal of your time and resources.

The best advice for persons new to internet marketing for online businesses is to find a coach or mentor that you can trust. Like any business you can't just open the shop without having a clue how it works and expect to succeed. If however, you had someone who has already been there to guide you along, then the entire process is far less stressful and way more profitable.

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4/11/10

Pay Per Click - What Makes Internet PPC Advertising Better Than Traditional Methods?

If you are new to the world of online business then you may not know some of the basics ideas and popular method of advertising nowadays. It is vital that you know all these if you are starting your own business, this whether you are an affiliate or a website selling products or services.

Knowing the facts how to attract visitors or make your company well-known all over the web is crucial to your success. Therefore you must decide on which method of advertising you will use, to get your ideas and products reach the right audiences. This is another aspect that you should carefully look into, after all no matter how good your products, how fast and efficient you are or colorful your website may be. If no one will be able to see and then use them, what good would that bring to you?

This takes us to the most interesting part, the difference between the two most popular methods of advertising. The traditional method offers the cheapest way and long term exposure, which I believe is what everybody wants. Some of these methods or internet marketing includes article writing, blogging forum posting, and a whole lot more. Then the other one, which is pay per click, offers fast results and maximum potential income, as well as visitors. The only problem with this pay per click method is the fact that it is way too expensive for the average website owners.

Nevertheless, it can surely let you break-even faster and maybe surpassed your expectations. Since pay per click can instantly help you be recognized online, this is through being on the top of the search engine results page. The SERP is the key to help you accomplish the most difficult task of online business, which is getting all the traffic you need to make a potential sale.

Without the right traffic a day, there is no possibility that you can earn to pay off all your debts or create a more comfortable living for you. Traffic is one of the most crucial parts of this business, the more people that get to know you and what you have to offer the better is your chance to sell something. This is what makes pay per click popular.

Traditional method can also help you generate traffic, in maybe 1 - 2 months, unlike pay per click. Now, for online business it is a bad thing and your competitor will surely thank you for that. Imagine, they have fewer competitors to fight with. This method is best used once you have established yourself and has a few loyal followers.

So now that you know how these two works to creating the traffic for your site. It is time for you to make a decision, and in doing this. Always remember what you want to achieve in a short time, if that is fast traffic then pay per click is the answer.

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4/8/10

Advertising Through Pay Per Click

If you are looking for a quick way to start getting visitors to your website, then Pay Per Click advertising is well worth considering.

Some people would have you believe that all you need to do is create a quick advert, set a budget and watch tons of visitors flood into your site and start buying things.

In reality it's not quite that easy, although with the right preparation and knowledge of how PPC advertising works you can get superb results from using this system.

The first step you should always take when starting a new Pay Per Click campaign is to work out what you want the end result to be. This will influence the type of advert you need to write. Different websites and campaigns will have different needs, and it is these needs that you have to be able to identify up front before you launch any PPC advertising campaign.

For example, you may want to increase sales of a particular product. You may want to draw attention to a new service you are now offering. Alternatively you may wish to increase the number of names on your mailing list. Perhaps you even have a freebie you want to give away.

Whatever your needs are, make sure you know about them before you begin. You can then write an appropriate advert that will draw in just the kind of people you want to find.

You need to pay attention to keywords as well however. If you are trying to compete for an extremely popular keyword the cost per click will be more, you'll get less click throughs and you will also appear further down in the results. To get top placements in the paid search engine results you need to select narrower keywords that are more likely to get you the results you want.

What's more these kinds of keywords will also cost you less, since there is less competition for them. Provided you choose wisely they will also get you more qualified customers. Let's imagine your website is about surfing, and you want to find people who are interested in surfing in a particular location. If you chose the word 'surfing' alone, you would end up with lots of people clicking on your ad, costing you money and not being the type of people you are looking for. Whereas if you use the key phrase 'surfing in...' followed by the location you are interested in, your ad will cost less per click and you'll get a more targeted audience to show your website to.

Cost per click advertising is a powerful way to reach your desired audience but as we have seen you need to approach it in the right way for it to succeed. If you don't, it can end up being no more than a costly mistake.

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3/26/10

Pay Per Click Advertising - Should You Use it?

When I first begun my adventure in Internet marketing it seemed the only feasible way to gain traffic was by paying for traffic from major search engines like Google, Overture and Kanoodle.

Now - some say that pay per click advertising with Google is the least expensive way to pay for advertising to gain a lot of targeted traffic to your website.

If you choose to use pay per click advertising for your website, I can tell you that you will generally get much cheaper bids from over at Google then compared to Overture.

You can also expect to receive a larger percentage of your traffic from Google then compared to Overture or Kanoodle.

This doesn't necessarily mean you shouldn't advertise with the likes of Overture and Kanoodle. This will depend on what you are selling, how many click thru's results in a sale and how much profit you will make from advertising with each of them.

If you do decide to use pay per click advertising for your business you will want to consider getting educated as much as possible so you can make the best possible profit.

Believe it or not, some people have landed themselves into bankruptcy from using this method of pay per click advertising.

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Striking It Rich With Pay-Per-Click Advertising

Pay-per-click advertising, or PPC, is a way of advertising on web sites in which the advertiser pays for the ads only when someone clicks on them to get to their site. For those involved, there's money to be made on either side of the road - as an advertiser and as the site on which the ads are posted.

PPC involves advertisers placing bids on the key words they believe their potential customers will use to find products or services like their own. For example, if you are selling wool socks, you might bid on words like "socks," "wool," or even "wool socks." The greater the demand for the particular key word, the higher the bidding prices will be for top spots on the search engine.

PPC ads usually appear in the right margin of a search engine when a user types in the bid upon key words to perform a search. The order in which your ad will appear depends on where your bid fell; if you came in with the highest bid, your ad will appear at the top of the list. In general, the top three bids show up on the first screen of the search without the user having to scroll down.

PPC advertising is an excellent means of making money for web site owners who may not have a product or service of their own to sell. If you have a site or blog that attracts a lot of visitors, you could put it to work for you with PPC ads. Many companies offer affiliate programs that pay affiliates for placing ads for the company on their web site. Each time a visitor to the affiliate's site clicks on the ad, the company pays the affiliate a set fee. Fees can range anywhere from $.05 to $.50 or higher per click.

On the other side, companies that want to enhance their presence on the web and draw more visitors to their site can work wonders with relatively inexpensive PPC ads. However, when starting a PPC campaign, it's important to think carefully about what you want to accomplish and whether or not PPC ads are the way to do it.

In general, PPC ads work remarkably well for short advertising campaigns. For example, if your company is introducing a new product or attempting to build an opt-in list, PPC ads might be perfect for the purpose. They're a very quick way of getting the word out about your products since a PPC campaign can be started within 24 to 48 hours.

Another thing to consider is which key words you'll bid on. Remember, the more in demand a particular keyword is, the more expensive it will be. So, if you're selling a specific brand of wool socks, you might consider bidding on "Sheepspride Wool Socks" rather than just "wool socks." Chances are you'll pay much less and, if your customers are specifically looking for that brand, they'll find your site quickly and easily.

Once you've established a PPC campaign, be sure to continually check on it. Don't just create it and forget it. Make sure your campaign is doing what you want it to. Watch your conversion rate. Some search engines offer a reporting tool to help you do this. However, if the search engine you're advertising on doesn't, there are software products available to assist you with tracking tasks.

Finally, make sure your advertisement is well written. At the very least, ensure it's free of typographical, grammar, and spelling errors. The ads are usually just one line, so your line has to be eye-catching and to the point. The search engine will have rules about what's allowed, so be sure you're familiar with them.

Regardless of which side of PPC advertising you're on, advertiser or affiliate, it can be an excellent way to boost your income. Just be sure the program you're involved in is one that meets your needs. There are a lot of options out there, so taking the time to do your research can mean the difference between a few dollars and hundreds.

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3/25/10

Striking It Rich With Pay-Per-Click Advertising

Pay-per-click advertising, or PPC, is a way of advertising on web sites in which the advertiser pays for the ads only when someone clicks on them to get to their site. For those involved, there's money to be made on either side of the road - as an advertiser and as the site on which the ads are posted.

PPC involves advertisers placing bids on the key words they believe their potential customers will use to find products or services like their own. For example, if you are selling wool socks, you might bid on words like "socks," "wool," or even "wool socks." The greater the demand for the particular key word, the higher the bidding prices will be for top spots on the search engine.

PPC ads usually appear in the right margin of a search engine when a user types in the bid upon key words to perform a search. The order in which your ad will appear depends on where your bid fell; if you came in with the highest bid, your ad will appear at the top of the list. In general, the top three bids show up on the first screen of the search without the user having to scroll down.

PPC advertising is an excellent means of making money for web site owners who may not have a product or service of their own to sell. If you have a site or blog that attracts a lot of visitors, you could put it to work for you with PPC ads. Many companies offer affiliate programs that pay affiliates for placing ads for the company on their web site. Each time a visitor to the affiliate's site clicks on the ad, the company pays the affiliate a set fee. Fees can range anywhere from $.05 to $.50 or higher per click.

On the other side, companies that want to enhance their presence on the web and draw more visitors to their site can work wonders with relatively inexpensive PPC ads. However, when starting a PPC campaign, it's important to think carefully about what you want to accomplish and whether or not PPC ads are the way to do it.

In general, PPC ads work remarkably well for short advertising campaigns. For example, if your company is introducing a new product or attempting to build an opt-in list, PPC ads might be perfect for the purpose. They're a very quick way of getting the word out about your products since a PPC campaign can be started within 24 to 48 hours.

Another thing to consider is which key words you'll bid on. Remember, the more in demand a particular keyword is, the more expensive it will be. So, if you're selling a specific brand of wool socks, you might consider bidding on "Sheepspride Wool Socks" rather than just "wool socks." Chances are you'll pay much less and, if your customers are specifically looking for that brand, they'll find your site quickly and easily.

Once you've established a PPC campaign, be sure to continually check on it. Don't just create it and forget it. Make sure your campaign is doing what you want it to. Watch your conversion rate. Some search engines offer a reporting tool to help you do this. However, if the search engine you're advertising on doesn't, there are software products available to assist you with tracking tasks.

Finally, make sure your advertisement is well written. At the very least, ensure it's free of typographical, grammar, and spelling errors. The ads are usually just one line, so your line has to be eye-catching and to the point. The search engine will have rules about what's allowed, so be sure you're familiar with them.

Regardless of which side of PPC advertising you're on, advertiser or affiliate, it can be an excellent way to boost your income. Just be sure the program you're involved in is one that meets your needs. There are a lot of options out there, so taking the time to do your research can mean the difference between a few dollars and hundreds.

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