4/30/10

Internet Marketing - The Dangers of PPC

Anyone starting out in internet marketing is eager to drive traffic quickly to their websites and start making sales. Of course, one fast way to get traffic is to pay for it. Pay-per-click advertising seems like an effective method to achieve this and it is tempting to dive into it, especially since most of the high earners in the field use PPC to earn massive profits.

Unfortunately, PPC can turn into a black hole, sucking in massive amounts of money and heading you quickly towards bankruptcy. It is easy to assume that bidding on relevant keywords will only attract people who are interested in the product being promoted. However, the reality is that all kinds of people will click the adverts, who have no intention of making a purchase of any kind, even if the advert clearly describes that this is the purpose of the website. At fifty cents or more per click, this behaviour can add up to a huge cost with little or no return.

The best way to proceed is to be extremely cautious with PPC. It is better in many cases to try to attract traffic through referrals and SEO but, if PPC is to be used, be very careful, and be patient. First of all, begin with keywords, which include the actual product name. Make sure there is no trademark issue with this but most small vendors will be OK about it because you are going to be making them sales. For example, "buy productname" or "productname.com". Set the keywords to "exact match" so that the adverts only appear if these exact phrases are typed into the search engine. Adjust the bids on the various keywords individually over time so that they settle on position four or five. These will be cheaper than the top spot. This method will let you know if your website is good enough to make a return on PPC. If you make a loss on these keywords, your site needs to be tweaked to improve conversions.

Only after your campaign with product name keywords is in profit, should you consider other keywords. It may take some time to get to this stage, but the alternative is a shocking loss of cash, after which you will possibly be scared away from PPC for good.

Friends Link : Watch TV Show Episodes Online Now

4/29/10

Benefits of Opting for Google Pay Per Click Advertising Services

With the growth of the internet, there has been an emergence of numerous new methods of publicity as well as advertising. One such path-breaking method is PPC or Pay Per Click, which simply put, is a system wherein the advertisers pay the host, when their advertisement receives a click. This in turn redirects visitors to the site of the advertisers, helping them generate more revenue. The Google pay per click advertising plan is one of the biggest and most popular in this domain.

When you decide to engage the services of a PPC management company, there are a number of things you will need to consider first. First and foremost, is of course the variety of PPC service that the company offers. Primarily, there are two types of PPC:

Flat rate PPC: This is the system wherein the amount is fixed before hand, and each click receives a definite amount.

Bid based PPC: In this system, the advertiser is required to sign a contract, which accords them permission to compete in an auction like scenario, against other advertisers.

Many PPC management companies will also offer you the services of PPC experts, who will tell you the manner in which such advertisements should be placed on a page or site. With the correct placement of advertisements, the chances of getting queries tend to go up multi-fold. Online guides, such as those associated with Google pay per click advertising have detailed information on how the system works.

When you opt for the Google pay per click advertising plans, you are guaranteed a regular income, via various advertisers. The PPC plan can be combined with blogs, individual web pages, small or even corporate websites.

In case you are still wondering why you need to engage the services of a PPC management company or hire experts, here are some reasons:


PPC is easily one of the best methods to attract visitors to a particular website or web page.
Maintenance of PPC is quite convenient and today, PPC services are becoming easy to locate:
With Google Pay per click plans, you will not only be able to reduce costs related to online advertising, but also be able to place region specific advertisements.

Google Pay per click is the wave of the new generation and is an answer to the prayers of those, who had always wished for a hassle free method of advertising.

Related : Watch TV Show Episodes Online Now

4/28/10

SEO Versus Pay Per Click - A Comparison For Traffic Building

When it comes to internet promotion, there are two common methods that are being used by internet marketers - Search Engine Optimization (SEO) and Pay Per Click (PPC). Between the two, which one is better?

Before you choose, let's talk about the two methods in details:

- SEO: this method deals greatly with consistent effort to grab the attention of search engines, such as Google and Yahoo, in order for them to put your online business websites on top of the search results page on certain keywords.

- PPC: this method focuses on advertising campaigns. You put a cash deposit into a search engine advertising program, and when an internet user search for your product, your website will be listed up at the search results. If your ad is clicked, then the deposit will be deducted based on the cost per click amount for your targeted keywords.

If you want to get fast, massive, and high quality traffic, then PPC is the right method for you. No matter how old your online business website is, the moment you launch a PPC campaign, then it will only take five minutes or less to see the traffic pouring in. The downside of this method is that you need to invest for an advertising budget.

As for SEO, this method will require more time and consistency than using PPC campaign. Plus you need to learn the ropes about the technical details on SEO. However, topping search results using organic SEO campaign will give you continuous visitors for a long term basis for free.

So, what is the most effective way to get traffic? I suggest you should start using PPC, but on your first campaigns, you should use it as a test, and therefore, you should not invest a lot of money in it, but put more keyword test. You must review and compare the effectiveness of each keyword combination, and once you found the best combination, you should use that keyword for your future PPC campaign and organic SEO promotion.

Thanks To : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/26/10

A Quick Guide On Pay Per Click Advertising

Most people that have used the internet for a while and have a website will tell you that to get regular traffic quickly, pay per click is a tried and tested method. This is the system of choice owing to how successful it is compared to may other types currently available. Quite often the reason people don't use pay per click is because they just don't understand it; this article should provide sufficient information to make things clearer.

Essentially, when you decide that you want to try this kind of advertising, you will create a small ad referring to your site that will be put up on a larger site that many people frequently look at. Providing the person who sees and clicks on your links stays for longer than ten seconds, the site they cam from gets paid from your account as a thank you. The only way this system works is by placing adverts on sites that have content relevant to what you are advertising, otherwise it would be a complete waste of time and money. One of the most obvious advantages to pay per click is that you will only pay when people come to your site, that is, when the ad is used.

Rather than paying for a month's worth of advertisements that might bring you no clients, here, you will only pay when people notice the advertisement and then go on to your site. In the early days it was often said that a competitor would try to deplete their competitors advertising budget by clicking on their link until they used it up but this rarely happens these days. When you use pay per click marketing, you will benefit from using directed and targeted marketing. The people visiting the hosting site are already looking for related products or services to those you are offering.

The largest and best known of these pay per click services is Google with their AdWords program. All that happens is people will only see your advert if they enter a search phrase or just a single word that you have designated Google to use. When you see the results page on entering your search term, you may see the advert at the top of Google's results or on the right had column.

It is this immediate effect that appeals to many advocates of pay per click marketing. When the ad goes up, you will have a good idea as to whether or not it is effective. Almost all top companies will use pay per click as part of their marketing structure because it is perceived as being the most effective.

Visit : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/25/10

4 Tips To Increase Your Pay Per Click Conversion Rates

If you're doing any type of Online marketing you're probably doing some Pay Per Click search engine advertising.

I've been doing Pay Per Click advertising for years and I still learn some new things every now and then.

Whether the search engines change the way we can show our ads or affiliate links will determine what we can and can not do with Pay Per Click Search engines.

Here's a few tips to getting the most out of your Pay per click campaign.

Length of time

One very interesting fact about Google Adwords (being the main PPC most people use or start with) is one factor that determines how much you pay for your ad and where it appears is the length of time you've been running your ads.

I've had ads that were failures from day one, only after 60 days become some of my top income producers by giving me the best return on investment of all the campaign I've run.

If an ad is a failure at first and you can make it break even, try to stick with it a few months, the rewards could pay off for many months (or years) to come.

Keywords in ads

One of the most important aspects of Pay Per Click search engines is specificity. When someone is searching for a specific product or service they want to see that in the advertisement so they know to click.

Including the keywords they searched for in the advertisement can dramatically improve your Click through rate and ultimately your profits.

While this method will take more time to setup it will payoff in the end. You will get what you put into your Pay Per Click Ads.

Keywords on landing page

Going one step further from putting the keyword in the ad is putting the keyword on your landing page.

The page that people go to when they click your ad. Whether you want them to signup for a newsletter or make a purchase directly from the page, including your keywords on the landing page will without question
increase your profits from the ad.

If you have a programmer or know someone who can, in just a few minutes they can create a page that grabs they keyword from the ad and displays it on your page.

Affiliate Product Reviews

If you're using PPC search engines to sell affiliate products a very effective way to increase conversions is to use a "Review Page." This page can be as simple as "Top 3" products in the market your advertising to or it can be a
specific review for a specific product.

You can also mix and match these review pages. Have the main review the main product you're promoting while listing alternatives at the end. Of course all of these contain your affiliate links. Using this page to also collect email addresses will let you also follow up market to the leads you receive increasing your profits.

Friends Link : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/24/10

PPC Advertising - How to Start

How to Start

How do you start if you are considering going into the world of Pay Per Click advertising?

If you are an affiliate marketer there are literally hundreds of resources to choose from and it's hard to get a bead of where to look.

Book Resources
My suggestion is to look in the most obvious places, and the most obvious is amazon books. Getting a good book is the cheapest and most reliable way to get a start of PPC understanding. And PPC understanding, to coin a concept from Ed Dale, is crucial to getting started on the right footing.

The first book I would absolutely start with is the Ultimate Guide to Google AdWords by Perry Marshall and Bryan Todd. This is information offered by the recognized masters of Google AdWords and would form the basis from which I would begin to develop PPC understanding. There are other great resources but this is the one I would use to start it all.

With the Ultimate Guide under your belt, you can look for other books on the subject. I like another that covers the broader subject of Internet Marketing and that is The Super Affiliate Handbook by Rosalind Gardner.

Video Tutorials
Once you have read enough material to get some understanding, your next step is to go online and find some video tutorials to see how some of the ideas you are now familiar with look when actually put to use.

The best place to start is You Tube. There are lots of short videos that will demonstrate how to set up an PPC account and what the Google AdWords interface looks like. And there are many more that show what an account looks like when it is up and running. One tip, when you set up your first Google AdWords account, set up a Standard account, DO NOT set up a Starter account like I did, you will be penalized in your business if you do. More on that in a later article.

Once you have done some reading and have reviewed video on You Tube and you feel comfortable with your knowledge of the PPC system, then and only then should you look for a system or program to join and begin your affiliate marketing career.

The Next Step
How long should you spend reading and viewing? That's up to you, but anything short of a couple of weeks or even a month is too little for the rough and tumble world of PPC advertising. Bear in mind that over 98% of people fail or bail out of PPC advertising when they try it out. A lot of that comes as result of poor preparation going in.

Remember this is a business. As someone who started his own video production business years ago with a telephone and the yellow pages, you have to have determination, patience, some money and dogged planning to get into the game.

So there you have it. A primer on how to start. In my next article I will talk about some specific programs I have used and am currently using to ply the trade. They all cost money and have different ways of working the AdWords space. So that is where things get tricky and where you need to know what to look for.

That is it for now. Go out there do some reading and some viewing.

Stay well, stay with it, and may your travels be prosperous.

See Also : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/20/10

The Benefits of Advertising With Google AdWords

As you may be aware, the success of a pay-per-click campaign depends on the ability of other webmasters to draw traffic to their site. If you want to draw the best webmasters, you will always need to look for programs that are attractive to them. Today, the vast majority of webmasters prefer to work with Google AdWords. Therefore, if you want to advertise using pay-per-click systems, this program will also be the best choice for you.

A Safe and Popular Program

Many people are afraid to work with Google AdWwords because they have heard about pay-per-click fraud. Fortunately, the AdWords program has a number of systems in place to prevent this from happening. There are also a number of reporting tools that you can take advantage of in order to help you spot fraudulent clicks. For example, you will find it very easy to determine which sites lead to the most number of click impressions. If you notice an unusually low ratio of impressions to sales, then you can ask to have the referring site flagged for questionable activity. When you compare these reporting tools to ones provided by other pay-per-click companies, you will soon realize why the vast majority of businesses trust this program over ones provided by competitors

Superior Management Tools

If you are going to bid on keywords, or make other marketing decisions, it can be very hard if you do not have accurate information Interestingly enough, even business owners that do not market through Google AdWords use the keyword finder for their own websites. Since Google ranks as the most popular search engine in the world, you can also have peace of mind knowing that the keyword search information you obtain from them is fairly accurate.

When you are paying to have your site reach as many people as possible, it will not be of much help if you choose a program filled with experienced sales people. In a sense, that is what will happen when you choose a pay-per-click company that has little appeal for webmasters that have a proven Internet marketing track record. Typically, if you start out with the AdWords program, you will soon realize why this program remain popular year after year.

Visit : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/19/10

Pay-Per-Click and "Clicks" Versus "Clicks"

Low Quality High Volume Clicks

When I launched my first pay-per-click campaign I was seduced by the thought of getting as many clicks as possible. I figured that with a lot of clicks I would get more sales and sales would be a percentage of all the clicks I received. Unfortunately, the conversion, that is the ratio of sales to clicks, where consistently much lower than 1%.

Where I went wrong was that I estimated an advertising budget and divided it by the profit margin of the product. This gives the number of sales that I would need to make to cover the advertising budget. I estimated that my conversion rate would be around 1-4%.  The basic math is shown below:


Advertising budget := $240 per month
Estimated Product Profit Margin = $8.00
Sales to cover advertising budget = $240/$8 = 30 units per month
Estimated conversion rate: 1-4% -- assume around 2.5% on average
Clicks needed to make 30 sales: 30/0.025 = 1200 clicks monthly
Maximum bid price per click $240/1200 = ~$0.20 maximum bid per click.

The problem with this model is that the lower your conversion rate the more clicks you need to make the required conversions. And the more clicks you need, the lower the maximum bid price.

Unfortunately, as in everything else, the quality of the click, in this case measure by how likely it is to be converted to a sale, is directly related to the the maximum price. And if you follow this model what happens that you get a lot of low quality clicks with very few sales. This causes your advertising costs to exceed sales revenue. At least, this is what I experienced. Therefore, I needed to modify my strategy.

Strategy 2.0 -- Keyword Search

What I tried next was to very carefully select my targeted market. The pay-per-click service I am using has a tool that provides keyword suggestions and I used it to explore my options.

I found that some of the keywords had first page bid estimates that exceeded the estimated profit margin. I choose not to compete for those keywords and excluded them from my list.

On the bids that remained, the ones I could competitively afford, I initially bid at the estimated maximum. As a result the conversion rate significantly increased to well above 2% on the average. Furthermore, the costs per conversion decreased. This is the advertising costs for acquiring a sale.

 The PPC service I was using provided these numbers as part of the service. I had to set up the tracking which required that I load a custom script (provided by the PPC service) on the Web page where the customer confirmed a sale.

I would highly advise setting up the scripts and PPC service to monitor costs and performance. This information is required to effective manage the PPC campaign.

Strategy 3.0 -- Content

At first, I had set bid for the content ads (image ads that are placed on affiliated network sites) at a relatively low amount. However, when the number of clicks I was receiving plummeted I panicked and I reset the PPC services to automatically manage the maximum bids costs. This had an immediate effect in that the number of clicks skyrocketed and so did the associated advertising costs. Unfortunately sales did not come even close to tracking the costs. So I reset the content bids amounts back to manual management and relatively modest bid amounts.

For content advertising,  carefully select the relevant placement networks. Also be aware that its is widely reported that content PPC is prone to click fraud. I have not experienced that myself but there are numerous mentions on the Web about this subject.

Another thing to be aware of is that content advertising is not as targeted as keyword search advertising. That is, in a keyword search your ad is placed in front of someone that has expressed an interest in the product -- at least that should be case if the keywords have been selected properly. Whereas, in a content placement, the ad is placed in a broad category of similar products. As a result, the conversion rates will, in general, be significantly lower than keyword search placed ads.

Strategy 4.0 -- Weed the Garden

Once a few weeks of performance data has been collected on the PPC campaign carefully analyze the costs and the associate revenue of keywords, content networks, text and image ads.  Remove those elements that costs more than they produce in revenue. Next examine those elements that remain and try to identify common traits. Use these common traits to add new elements with comparable traits.

Furthermore, use your intuition to select completely new untried elements. In short, experiment with something completely new and untried.

In addition to eliminating advertising elements that cost more than they produce, look at the days of the week that the ads run. If there are any days where the daily advertising budget exceeds the revenue consider not running the PPC campaign during those days.

A word on caution on this point, the decision to purchase may lag when the ad was seen  by some considerable time.  That is, the customer may see the ad on Friday and make the purchase on Monday. So if there is a sudden drop in sales when the PPC ad is shut off on select days then things need to be reconsidered.

Also, if the advertising costs exceeds revenue on most or all days the entire PPC campaign needs to be restructured.

Strategy 5.0 (Conclusion) -- Need to Tend the Garden

Unfortunately you can just set the parameters and walk away from the PPC campaign. It requires constant attention. Things that work today may suddenly quit working tomorrow. Also there is always room for improvements no matter how well the campaign is performing.

Related : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/17/10

Tips for Affiliate Marketing Newbie's - Is Pay Per Click a Viable Option?

If you are a newbie to Affiliate Marketing, I do recommend to look into Pay-Per-Click Advertising at the beginning, because it is still one of the more easy ways (or less difficult would probably be more true) to get started in this industry AND get fast results. Results referring to earning commission. No more and no less.

Using the PPC services of the big three US Search Engines, Google AdWords, Yahoo! Search Marketing, Microsoft AdCenter or services of "second tier" Search Engines like Miva, Kanoodle, Ask.com or Looksmart is still not as complicated as most people believe. It will get harder as time progresses though. Nobody would argue this fact. Also bid prices will most likely continue to rise and not get back to what they were once just a few number of years ago.

The "golden age" of PPC marketing might be over, but it is still much easier to earn some commissions with it compared to most other, older and more mature marketing strategies.

Take Search Engine Optimization for example. If you start a new site today, chances are that you will not see very much, if any results for 3 to 6 months, assuming that you already know SEO, what is probably unlikely. "Trial and Error" is a concept that translates to years of trying and failing in SEO compared to hours, days or weeks for trying something new in Pay-Per-Click marketing.

It will not work without spending and loosing some money up-front while you learn to get the basics straight. Set low spending limits for new test campaigns if the feature is available. Wait a few days spending only a little bit of money and watch how it converts. If you make money which is simple to find out, by subtracting the number of click multiplied by the average cost per click (= spending for the PPC Service) from the earned commissions. If the dollar amount is a positive amount, you made profit.

Don't get over board because of it though. You can increase spending a bit, but I do not recommend to go full force without spending limit and buy every click you can get at this point. Wait at least until you posted your first commission check successfully to your bank account. I would wait even two commission checks with a bit of increase in spending and hopefully commission each payment cycle.

Also loosing money on the first few campaigns should not discourage you and make you stop. See breaking even as a success and progress. It is not very likely nor impossible to make profits right from the start. If you do, good for you, If you don't, try to find out why. Once you did use the services, you will at least know how the process works and understand a lot more of discussions at forums, related articles and tips from professionals. You don't if you don't do anything and give up before you even started.

You should not just stop at PPC though and only rely on paid traffic to your site; especially, if you rely completely on direct or redirected traffic to the merchant where you are merely a proxy in the conversion process without the customer being aware of your existence at all. If you have a site or "Landing Page" the customer sees first, you will get at least the chance to do something with visitors that do not convert for the specific offer you are promoting via PPC Ad.

The visitor you paid for is on your site and not the merchants and you might be able to get him interested in something else. Merchants do that too and so can you. Be careful though. Don't create a conflict which could result in a "Lower Conversion Rate" of your "Landing Page" for the original offer. This "something else" should be a "Secondary Conversion Goal" for your Ad and landing page ; not just for non-converting traffic, but also as "secondary goal" for the traffic that you actually convert for your "Primary Goal".

May be a similar offer to the one he showed obvious interest in; remember, he clicked the link from your paid Ad; but then decided not to follow through with it for whatever reason. Similar does not mean the same thing, but from another brand or merchant, but similar in topic. Don't offer another TV Set when you promote a TV Set. Offer a TV Program Guide or Magazine instead for example.

This goes beyond the topic of this article, but I wanted to provide you with some "Keywords" and "Terms" for further research. You should look into all the other opportunities and possibilities available for promotion of products and services as well, but with long-term goals in mind. Paid Search can help you financially while you get something more substantial going.

Paid search will only work long term if you really dig deep into this type of marketing and become an expert yourself. This requires a lot of technical, mathematical and analytical skills and most people don't have them.

Friends Link : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/12/10

Internet Marketing For Online Businesses - The 2 Essential Keys to Success

Build it and they will come. That might have worked in the Field Of Dreams but unless you can arrange for a little divine intervention that marketing plan will not work for your online business. If you are new to internet marketing for online businesses then let me be the first to welcome you to a medium that can be exceptionally lucrative but can also resemble the Wild, Wild West in many ways.

The internet represents a fantastic marketing opportunity with its enormous global audience and the potential to reach hundreds of millions. For the first time ever a small home based business has access to a huge base of potential customers. And that's also the biggest challenge for any internet marketing plan. Over 70% of all visits to a web site originate as a search and there are literally billions of searches conducted each month.

The question is how do you get your fair share of those billions of searches? How do you get people to find your website?

The answer to these questions revolves around two elements of your marketing plan, the Message and the Media. While internet marketing has technical differences from traditional print or broadcast media, the basic principals of marketing have not changed. You have to identify your market, offer a product or service that they need, and find the most effective way to inform your market that the product is available.

The Message

It really doesn't matter what kind of product or service you are offering, in order to sell it you have to have the visitor perceive some value that makes your offer better than your competition's. This is called a unique selling proposition. Ask yourself the question, why would anyone buy from me, and then write down the answers. If it comes down to just price then you're probably in trouble because somebody will match it or beat it once they are aware of it.

You need to focus on what makes you different. Most importantly, how does your product or service solve the visitor's problem or need? Is it selection, free shipping, customer service, money back guarantee, or one of the most effective, a bonus package with every purchase.

Once you've decided what your unique selling proposition is, then you have to figure out how you want to use it to both draw quality traffic to your site and to serve as a call to action once the visitor arrives.

The Media

Obviously you need traffic to your site but keep in mind that not all traffic is created equal. The beauty of the internet over traditional advertising is you can target specific inquires and you can advertise and design your site to get the traffic for those inquiries.
How you target those inquiries is going to determine if you are a success or a failure.

The basic objective is to be on the first page of a major search engine like Google when someone enters a search phrase that is relevant to your site. For example if you sell pet supplies you want to be one of the top ten returns when a person enters "small dog beds".

So how do you do that?

It's really a two part strategy. The first is to optimize your site for the search engines (SEO) so that they recognize that you have content regarding "small dog beds". This is a task that you can do yourself if you invest in the time to learn how, or you can outsource. If you outsource, do your due diligence as there are literally thousands of SEO companies looking for your business.

The second part of the strategy is to develop a web presence. A web presence is defined as anything that exists on the web that is hosted by somebody else that has a link back to your site. This can be a signature that you use in a forum, or social networking bookmarks, or article marketing, or email or newsletter links or even other sites that you own that you link back to.

The examples listed above are free. Well they don't cost money but they do cost your time. An alternative to these techniques is paid advertising. Pay Per Click (PPC) advertising has become very popular because it is targeted advertising. It is also an excellent way to go through your advertising budget rapidly if you don't know what you are doing. If you decide to go this route, start small and test, test, test. When you find an ad that gets traffic and converts, then scale up and spend your money. This method of internet marketing requires constant vigilance or you could waste a good deal of your time and resources.

The best advice for persons new to internet marketing for online businesses is to find a coach or mentor that you can trust. Like any business you can't just open the shop without having a clue how it works and expect to succeed. If however, you had someone who has already been there to guide you along, then the entire process is far less stressful and way more profitable.

My Links : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/11/10

Pay Per Click - What Makes Internet PPC Advertising Better Than Traditional Methods?

If you are new to the world of online business then you may not know some of the basics ideas and popular method of advertising nowadays. It is vital that you know all these if you are starting your own business, this whether you are an affiliate or a website selling products or services.

Knowing the facts how to attract visitors or make your company well-known all over the web is crucial to your success. Therefore you must decide on which method of advertising you will use, to get your ideas and products reach the right audiences. This is another aspect that you should carefully look into, after all no matter how good your products, how fast and efficient you are or colorful your website may be. If no one will be able to see and then use them, what good would that bring to you?

This takes us to the most interesting part, the difference between the two most popular methods of advertising. The traditional method offers the cheapest way and long term exposure, which I believe is what everybody wants. Some of these methods or internet marketing includes article writing, blogging forum posting, and a whole lot more. Then the other one, which is pay per click, offers fast results and maximum potential income, as well as visitors. The only problem with this pay per click method is the fact that it is way too expensive for the average website owners.

Nevertheless, it can surely let you break-even faster and maybe surpassed your expectations. Since pay per click can instantly help you be recognized online, this is through being on the top of the search engine results page. The SERP is the key to help you accomplish the most difficult task of online business, which is getting all the traffic you need to make a potential sale.

Without the right traffic a day, there is no possibility that you can earn to pay off all your debts or create a more comfortable living for you. Traffic is one of the most crucial parts of this business, the more people that get to know you and what you have to offer the better is your chance to sell something. This is what makes pay per click popular.

Traditional method can also help you generate traffic, in maybe 1 - 2 months, unlike pay per click. Now, for online business it is a bad thing and your competitor will surely thank you for that. Imagine, they have fewer competitors to fight with. This method is best used once you have established yourself and has a few loyal followers.

So now that you know how these two works to creating the traffic for your site. It is time for you to make a decision, and in doing this. Always remember what you want to achieve in a short time, if that is fast traffic then pay per click is the answer.

Related : Free Blogs Tingza.net

4/8/10

Advertising Through Pay Per Click

If you are looking for a quick way to start getting visitors to your website, then Pay Per Click advertising is well worth considering.

Some people would have you believe that all you need to do is create a quick advert, set a budget and watch tons of visitors flood into your site and start buying things.

In reality it's not quite that easy, although with the right preparation and knowledge of how PPC advertising works you can get superb results from using this system.

The first step you should always take when starting a new Pay Per Click campaign is to work out what you want the end result to be. This will influence the type of advert you need to write. Different websites and campaigns will have different needs, and it is these needs that you have to be able to identify up front before you launch any PPC advertising campaign.

For example, you may want to increase sales of a particular product. You may want to draw attention to a new service you are now offering. Alternatively you may wish to increase the number of names on your mailing list. Perhaps you even have a freebie you want to give away.

Whatever your needs are, make sure you know about them before you begin. You can then write an appropriate advert that will draw in just the kind of people you want to find.

You need to pay attention to keywords as well however. If you are trying to compete for an extremely popular keyword the cost per click will be more, you'll get less click throughs and you will also appear further down in the results. To get top placements in the paid search engine results you need to select narrower keywords that are more likely to get you the results you want.

What's more these kinds of keywords will also cost you less, since there is less competition for them. Provided you choose wisely they will also get you more qualified customers. Let's imagine your website is about surfing, and you want to find people who are interested in surfing in a particular location. If you chose the word 'surfing' alone, you would end up with lots of people clicking on your ad, costing you money and not being the type of people you are looking for. Whereas if you use the key phrase 'surfing in...' followed by the location you are interested in, your ad will cost less per click and you'll get a more targeted audience to show your website to.

Cost per click advertising is a powerful way to reach your desired audience but as we have seen you need to approach it in the right way for it to succeed. If you don't, it can end up being no more than a costly mistake.

See Also : Free Blogs Tingza.net